Art Simplicity

We went to the Van Gogh museum yesterday and I have a confession to make, we only went because we could get in for free through Simon’s work. I’ll be honest, I’m not very cultured (sorry Mom). Not even half way through, after accidently taking a photo of something I wasn’t allowed to take a photo of and being told to delete it there and then my attention went to looking at peoples shoes and judging (some very terrible) hair styles.

Although I can’t stand in front of historically famous art in a turtle neck and John Lennon glasses, speaking in farts about brush strokes and texture, I sure can appreciate everyday people with artistic talent and I am loving these sketches from The Crazy Bag Lady. I love how simple they are, black and white, just my style.

sketch-of-animal-french-bulldog
sketch-of-maggie-the-magpie
sketch-of-insect-praying-mantis
sketch-of-insect-dragonfly
sketch-of-kobe
(Images: The Crazy Bag Lady)

2 thoughts on “Art Simplicity

Leave a Reply

